MN Secretary of State​

Steve Simon (incumbent) Group-E endorsed  DFL endorsed

MN Attorney General

Keith Ellison Group-E endorsed


Lori Swanson (incumbent)

Matt Pelikan DFL endorsed

MN Auditor (open)

Julie Blaha Group-E endorsed  DFL endorsed


  • Secretary-treasurer of the Minnesota AFL–CIO; former president of Anoka-Hennepin Education Minnesota; former middle school teacher

Jon Tollefson

  • Withdrew after losing endorsement at the DFL convention.


  • Lobbyist for the Minnesota Nurses Association; candidate for the DFL nomination for Minnesota's 3rd congressional district in 2016; candidate for the DFL nomination for District 44B in the Minnesota House of Representatives in 2014